Center of risk analysis (CRA)

 

Center of risk analysis (CRA) 

Brief description of CRA logo

НЕПОКЛОНОВ_Е,А

Dear colleagues and friends!

         Russia, being the 156th member of the World Trade Organisation (WTO), enjoys the privilege of both direct participation in new political and economic fora and indirect cooperation with its partners by means of specific trade mechanisms envisaged in WTO system.

    One of such fora is the World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE), the intergovernmental organisation responsible for improving animal health worldwide. The OIE members can share information and brand new methods to combat epizootic diseases, develop legislation in sanitary sphere etc.

         In order to develop international cooperation and advocate Russian national interests in WTO, Eurasian economic union (EAEU), Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and other international and intergovernmental organisations the FGBU VGNKI department of international cooperation in WTO system and other international organisations (hereinafter – “Department”) was established in 2013. The Department provides legal assistance to Rosselkhoznadzor (Russian veterinary and phytosanitary watchdog) in order to ensure the Russian Federation’s compliance with its WTO obligations in these areas.

       The Department was reorganised into the Center of risk analysis (hereinafter- “CRA”), the stand-alone entity of FGBU VGNKI, on 20 March 2015. This move was a part of nationwide process of setting up organisations and other entities under the jurisdiction of Rosselkhoznadzor which participate in developing of scientific justifications, create and fine-tune the system of risk analysis for sanitary and phytosanitary measures imposed by Rosselkhoznadzor (taking into account conditions of Russian participation in WTO). Also there is a need to improve the system of risk assessment in respect of Russian sanitary and phytosanitary surveillance in the light of international law, international standards, national and supranational legislation and vast relevant experience of third countries. Finally, the creation of CRA contributes to the developing of international cooperation with other countries and organisations and ensure Russian national interests.

      The CRA has the following tasks:

  1. Development of the “road map” stipulating the creation and improvement of risk analysis unified system, including the preparation of scientific justification, assessment and data sharing in the entities under the jurisdiction of Rosselkhoznadzor;
  2. Development and incorporation of information and analytical systems aimed at aggregation, analysis and sharing of data collected for risk assessment procedure;
  3. Preparation of legal and economic opinions, recommendations and analytical information which back up specific sanitary and phytosanitary measures imposed by Rosselkhoznadzor in order to be better equipped to control the safety of imported products;
  4. Coordination and control of preparation of scientific evidence on urgent agricultural issues made by entities under the jurisdiction of Rosselkhoznadzor.

     The international integration of the Russian Federation is a key both to successful development of various economy sectors and the country as a whole.

 

Deputy Head of Rosselkhoznadzor

E.A. Nepoklonov

О ЦАР

Центр анализа рисков и международно-правового взаимодействия в системе ВТО и других международных организаций

Лого ЦАР-2

Краткое описание логотипа ЦАР

НЕПОКЛОНОВ_Е,АУважаемые коллеги и партнеры!

    Россия, как 156-й член Всемирной торговой организации (ВТО), обладает не только возможностью прямого участия на новой политико-экономической площадке, но и возможностью взаимодействия непрямым способом с другими странами-партнерами, используя предусмотренные механизмы в системе ВТО по регулированию внешнеэкономической деятельности.

      Одной из таких площадок взаимодействия является Международное эпизоотическое бюро (МЭБ) — межправительственная организация по борьбе с инфекционными болезнями животных в мире. Страны-участники МЭБ имеют возможность обмена оперативной информацией и новейшими методами борьбы с эпизоотиями, совершенствования законодательной базы в сфере ветеринарии.

      В целях развития международного сотрудничества, представления и защиты национальных интересов Российской Федерации во Всемирной торговой организации (ВТО), Евразийском экономическом союзе (ЕАЭС), Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР), иных международных и межправительственных организациях в 2013 году на базе ФГБУ «ВГНКИ» создан Отдел международного взаимодействия в системе ВТО и других международных организаций для оказания международно-правовой поддержки внешней государственной деятельности Россельхознадзора, направленной на обеспечение соблюдения взятых на себя обязательств Российской Федерацией.

      В целях создания на базе подведомственных Россельхознадзору учреждений и структурных подразделений, участвующих в разработке научных обоснований, системы проведения анализа рисков для ввоодимых внутренних и внешних ветеринарных и фитосанитарных мер в условиях членства Российской Федерации в ВТО, а так же в целях улучшения работы системы оценки рисков в Российской Федерации в отношении осуществления ветеринарного и фитосанитарного надзора с учетом требований международного права, международных стандартов, наднационального и национального законодательства, положительного опыта зарубежных стран, а также в целях способствования развитию международного сотрудничества, представления и защиты национальных интересов Российской Федерации 20 марта 2015 года Отдел международного взаимодействия в системе ВТО и других международных организаций преобразован в Центр анализа рисков — самостоятельное структурное подразделение ФГБУ «ВГНКИ».

  На данный момент перед Центром анализа рисков поставлены следующие основные задачи:

  1. Разработка плана мероприятий по созданию, развитию и совершенствованию унифицированной системы Анализа риска, включающей подготовку научного обоснования, оценку и управление рисками в подведомственных учреждениях Россельхознадзора;
  2. Разработка и внедрение информационно-аналитических систем, позволяющих обеспечить оперативный сбор, первичный анализ и обмен данными для проведения оценки рисков;
  3. Подготовка экономико-правовых заключений, рекомендаций и аналитической информации для принятия своевременных санитарных и фитосанитарных мер, направленных на повышение уровня безопасности поставляемой продукции, подконтрольной Россельхознадзору;
  4. Координация и контроль подготовки научных обоснований подведомственными учреждениями Россельхознадзора по актуальным вопросам аграрного сектора экономики.

    Ни для кого не секрет, что международная интеграция Российской Федерации является залогом благополучного развития как отдельных отраслей экономики, так и страны в целом.

Заместитель Руководителя Россельхознадзора

Е. А. Непоклонов